When you start your free trial, you can be charged for the following reasons:
- You have been charged a preauthorization charge. For more information, please review the following article: https://help.crunchyroll.com/hc/en-us/articles/18510532081940
- You have used the free trial before. Please keep in mind that the free trial is for one use only. If you restart a subscription and the free trial has been used, you will be charged the subscription fee.
- You selected the “Skip Free trial option”. If you select the Skip Free Trial option when starting the subscription, you will be charged the subscription fee immediately.
If you have been charged for the free trial and none of the previous scenarios apply, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team here: https://help.crunchyroll.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
We will be more than happy to look into this for you!